Support for 3Dconnexion Mice

Check out our technology advances and new features.
User avatar
Frederik
Thea A Team
Thea A Team
Posts: 5580
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Fri Apr 11, 2014 6:57 pm

Hieru wrote:Any tips on getting it working Frederik?
I didn't do anything special...
For me it's like plug and play... :eh:
Cheers
Kim Frederik

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success..."
-Malcolm X
User avatar
Hieru
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1975
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:47 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Fri Apr 11, 2014 10:35 pm

Must be a system-specific issue. Time to turn it off and on again (so to speak).
User avatar
Solo
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 3647
Joined: Fri May 15, 2009 9:15 pm
Location: Dallas, Texas
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times

Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:39 pm

Hieru wrote:Must be a system-specific issue. Time to turn it off and on again (so to speak).

I had a similar issue, I restarted my machine and plugged it into a different USB port and it worked perfectly
User avatar
Hieru
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1975
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:47 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Sat Apr 12, 2014 8:18 am

Cheers Pete, I'll give that a go.

Edit - No luck with changing the port and a clean re-install. I'll just put it down to a decrepit computer playing silly beggars with me and trust that everything will work fine with the new build.
User avatar
gazzato70
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 10:31 am
Location: VENETO
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Sat Apr 12, 2014 4:33 pm

SpaceExplorer driver version : 6.17.8 work fine.

THANK YOU!!! :clap: :mrgreen:
User avatar
Snowy
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 351
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2009 11:16 am
Location: The Netherlands
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Tue Apr 15, 2014 7:22 am

Thanks a lot for the 3Dconnection support! :thumbup:
Erwin van Strien
Sketchup 8 Pro, Thea Render
User avatar
giannis
Thea Developer
Thea Developer
Posts: 7985
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:25 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Tue Apr 15, 2014 1:25 pm

Hieru wrote: Edit - No luck with changing the port and a clean re-install. I'll just put it down to a decrepit computer playing silly beggars with me and trust that everything will work fine with the new build.
It should be dynamically finding the mouse, upon application start. I cannot explain why the device is not available.
Science may limit knowledge but should never limit imagination - Bertrand Russell
User avatar
Hieru
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1975
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 11:47 am
Location: UK
Has thanked: 79 times
Been thanked: 27 times
Contact:

Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:21 pm

Giannis,

The mouse is available and the left function button calls up the mouse menu and configuration for Thea (even recognising Thea as the software in use). The problem is that none of the control functions work (rotate, pan, soom etc.).
User avatar
ivan.dedos
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 292
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:36 pm
Location: Guatemala
Has thanked: 12 times
Been thanked: 28 times
Contact:

Tue Apr 15, 2014 5:36 pm

Excellent news! a very useful implementation :clap: :clap:

For my work on my SpaceNavigator, but is "almost" impossible to control. It takes a few seconds to respond and then almost went crazy orbiting.

Image



PS; I am available for feedback, I just need you to tell me how to send more information.
• SketchUp 2019.1 • Spanish SketchUp Forumdedos.estudio • Windows 10 64bit • Core i7 4790 3.6 GHz • 32 GB RAM
User avatar
giannis
Thea Developer
Thea Developer
Posts: 7985
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:25 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Wed Apr 16, 2014 6:15 am

Hieru wrote: The mouse is available and the left function button calls up the mouse menu and configuration for Thea (even recognising Thea as the software in use). The problem is that none of the control functions work (rotate, pan, soom etc.).
Perhaps, you are trying to move a locked camera?
Science may limit knowledge but should never limit imagination - Bertrand Russell
Locked