Support for 3Dconnexion Mice

Check out our technology advances and new features.
User avatar
Frederik
Thea A Team
Thea A Team
Posts: 5580
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Thu Apr 24, 2014 8:31 am

Bob James wrote:SuperMouse Pro doesn't work for me on this machine using Thea Render (v1.3.05.1086).
You also seem to have the issue present with SU... :?
http://sketchucation.com/forums/viewtop ... 11&t=56386
Cheers
Kim Frederik

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success..."
-Malcolm X
User avatar
Bob James
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Lompoc, CA USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:14 am

Frederik wrote:
Bob James wrote:SuperMouse Pro doesn't work for me on this machine using Thea Render (v1.3.05.1086).
You also seem to have the issue present with SU... :?
http://sketchucation.com/forums/viewtop ... 11&t=56386
Are they somehow related? :shock:
i7-6800K 3.4Ghz, GTX 1080ti 11GB, 32GB Crucial DDR4-2400 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 1TB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x Dell 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro
Never underestimate the intelligence of your audience nor overestimate your own - Bob James
User avatar
Frederik
Thea A Team
Thea A Team
Posts: 5580
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Thu Apr 24, 2014 11:59 am

Bob James wrote:Are they somehow related? :shock:
Well... If you have the issue with other programs, it's likely that the issue should be found somewhere else... :|
Cheers
Kim Frederik

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success..."
-Malcolm X
User avatar
Bob James
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Lompoc, CA USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Fri Apr 25, 2014 6:53 am

No offense, Kim, but I don't see how a problem with "SketchUp 13 undo bug" relates to a problem with my Spacemouse Pro not working in Thea.

Would be cool if they were related to help resolve one or both of them :D

My Spacemouse Pro has become an indispensable tool in SketchUp: just want it to be the same in Thea. I started out with Space Navigator some years ago. Now I've even have a wireless Navigator for my laptop. "Don't leave home without it".

And, by the way, we don't have a problem, just an occasional clash of alphas :lol:
i7-6800K 3.4Ghz, GTX 1080ti 11GB, 32GB Crucial DDR4-2400 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 1TB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x Dell 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro
Never underestimate the intelligence of your audience nor overestimate your own - Bob James
User avatar
Frederik
Thea A Team
Thea A Team
Posts: 5580
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:24 pm
Location: Denmark
Has thanked: 36 times
Been thanked: 89 times

Fri Apr 25, 2014 7:23 am

Bob James wrote:No offense, Kim, but I don't see how a problem with "SketchUp 13 undo bug" relates to a problem with my Spacemouse Pro not working in Thea.
With all respect, Bob, the way I see this is, that if there's an issue with two programs/applications, it's most likely something else that needs to be looked at...
There's so many things that can be the cause... It can be a driver issue, a hardware configuration issue or something completely different...

If the issue was solely present with Thea, I would assume it's something related to Thea that needs to be fixed, but since I see at least two apps where this issue persist, I assume that it must be something else...

The fact that only a couple (from what I can see) seem not to be able to get it working inside Thea, leaves me with the impression that it's a configuration issue of some kind...

Like you I also have a Spacemouse Pro and it works great in SU8 Pro, SU2013, SU2014 Pro as well as with Thea Render Studio...
Bob James wrote:And, by the way, we don't have a problem, just an occasional clash of alphas :lol:
I appreciate that... :D
Cheers
Kim Frederik

"If you have no critics you'll likely have no success..."
-Malcolm X
User avatar
Bob James
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Lompoc, CA USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Fri Apr 25, 2014 7:34 am

The fact that only a couple (from what I can see) seem not to be able to get it working inside Thea, leaves me with the impression that it's a configuration issue of some kind...
Drat! Well at least I'm not completely alone :lolno:
Thanks for your input, Kim.
i7-6800K 3.4Ghz, GTX 1080ti 11GB, 32GB Crucial DDR4-2400 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 1TB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x Dell 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro
Never underestimate the intelligence of your audience nor overestimate your own - Bob James
User avatar
notareal
Thea Support
Thea Support
Posts: 6558
Joined: Sat Jul 19, 2008 3:12 am
Location: Oulu, Finland
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 0

Fri Apr 25, 2014 1:59 pm

Bob James wrote:SuperMouse Pro doesn't work for me on this machine using Thea Render (v1.3.05.1086).
Is SuperMouse Pro a 3Dconnexion product (or do you actaully mean SpaceMouse Pro)? If not then I am not sure if support for 3Dconnexion Mice is compatible with that...
User avatar
Bob James
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Lompoc, CA USA
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Fri Apr 25, 2014 6:55 pm

notareal wrote:
Bob James wrote:SuperMouse Pro doesn't work for me on this machine using Thea Render (v1.3.05.1086).
Is SuperMouse Pro a 3Dconnexion product (or do you actaully mean SpaceMouse Pro)? If not then I am not sure if support for 3Dconnexion Mice is compatible with that...
"or do you actaully mean SpaceMouse Pro".
Yes :oops:
i7-6800K 3.4Ghz, GTX 1080ti 11GB, 32GB Crucial DDR4-2400 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 1TB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x Dell 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro
Never underestimate the intelligence of your audience nor overestimate your own - Bob James
User avatar
PINOY
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 763
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 11:41 am
Location: Sydney
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 9 times

Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:49 am

Hi guy's, Gainnis thanks to the news addition.
I've been testing my wireless 3dconnexion mouse.
Just get frustrated very irratic and uncontrollable at the moment.
I just give up and thea orbit is better . I try adjusting settings but
no luck. Sketchup no problem 3d mouse working fine.
Platform 27"imac
Locked