Page 3 of 3

Re: OpenCL Port for Thea Presto (wip)

Posted: Tue Sep 30, 2014 8:30 am
by eph
giannis wrote:In Presto framework, it poses the same level of difficulty from the pure development side but if you add more things to the mix (like optimization, debugging tools and others), again a dedicated tech will make the whole job easier.
Then it sounds like you put a very courageous task upon yourselves 8-) Congrats and best of luck!

Re: OpenCL Port for Thea Presto (wip)

Posted: Fri Oct 10, 2014 4:07 pm
by kmshiu
:D The real rewards come with the real hard work, we gotta believe in that right? It's a proven thing!

Re: OpenCL Port for Thea Presto (wip)

Posted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 11:34 am
by pnoland
Well, this announcement made my purchasing decision much easier. Even if I can't currently use my GPU, the rendering engine is still pretty fast with only CPU so I can only imagine... Looking forward to seeing this completed. :)

Re: OpenCL Port for Thea Presto (wip)

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 12:34 pm
by Jasonwd
At first I didn't understand that you were hybrid rendering with both CUDA and CL, that is insane.

This is exactly the reason why I went with Thea as my choice of renderer. You guys are nicely exploring the boundaries.

I actually bought (built) a PC purely because the new Mac Pro comes with Ati cards and there is no choice or flexibility in future to change vendor or upgrade.

Keep up the amazing work; there are few of us that truely appreciate this kind of work.