Page 1 of 1

[REQ]Add missing input for UV Texture method

Posted: Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:26 pm
by Rombout
I really like the texture tool, though i dont like that its separated from material editing. This is to much clicking and re-opening panels.

When you set texture positioning to UV, we dont have proper input controls like the other methods have. We only have the weird circle to move around and scale, i miss the inputs the other methods have. Missing are location, global size (dimensions), rotate.

Sorry for the weird screenshot, its almost impossible to take a proper shot of that panel. It keeps fading out.

Re: [REQ]Add missing input for UV Texture method

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:10 pm
by claudio
Location is uv-coord dependent and not really manageable numerically.
You have scaling (independent or locked)
I agree we should add a numerical value for rotation.

Re: [REQ]Add missing input for UV Texture method

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:36 am
by Rombout
Well you have U and V coordinates which could be converted to X and Y. So why not? Most 3d software have this option to shift textures while it has been UV mapped. Its kind of standard i think.

I mean you do have a gizmo which can do it, but that not very useful since its basically eyeballing. You can work precisely with it.