Thea Studio v1.5.08 Revision 1455

Development versions, documentation, tutorials and application resources may be found here.

Moderator: patricks

youyou40
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2014 5:17 pm
Location: Landes; France
Contact:

The studio becomes more and more unmanageable with windows.
I do not ask for v2, but at least a maintenace update of the current one.
Because despite all the advice found on the forum, a black shot or lack of memory, even sue records of less than 500MB
https://www.vision-3d.fr/
https://www.facebook.com/Guillevic40

Sketchup 2018
Thea studio v1.5.09 1462
Thea pour SketchUp v2.2

Windows 10, i7-490k, gtx 970 + gtx 1080
User avatar
tengwai128
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:30 am
Location: KUALA LUMPUR

youyou40 wrote: Tue May 29, 2018 9:41 am The studio becomes more and more unmanageable with windows.
I do not ask for v2, but at least a maintenace update of the current one.
Because despite all the advice found on the forum, a black shot or lack of memory, even sue records of less than 500MB
agree, particularly whenever I use "POOL" water reflection. my thea render a minute and crashed. there's tones of software release with cool updates n etc. while Thea stayed quiet for sometime, its dated now we need updates urgently. at least better integrations with gc (pascal)+ CPU with faster presto MC rendering. The denoise functionality built in the studio would be great!
AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2950X, Asus X399-A Prime, Galax Nvidia GeForce GTX 1080 SLi, 32GB Kingston DDR4 HyperX RAM, 500GB M.2 , ACER 27" Monitors. Windows 10 Pro 64Bit
ThomasHelzle
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 2:03 pm
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Today I tried to use Thea Studio and found that it does no longer even see my GPUs?
It's the first time I started it with my new RTX 2080 TI together with my GTX 1080 TI (Windows 8.1 x64).
Not even the 1080 is seen, which worked just fine so far (with "seen" I mean that it doesn't show up in the "Devices" screen).

Does this mean that Thea now is truly dead or is there anything I can do to at least use the version I have/there is with my gear?

Cheers,

Tom
barnabythebear
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 5:30 pm
Location: Kettering, UK

Hi,

With the latest 2.1 release, I think it would be timely for news about Studio's replacement. I want to keep Thea in my toolkit but it's far to crash prone on my Mac as it is.

Nige.
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15254
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

I hate to say, but as far as i know there wont be updates done to v1.5 since v2 is out. Its kind of said that they dont maintain studio untill v2 or something new comes out. THey should atleast keep it supported for newer cards and perhaps work on some memory issues
barnabythebear
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 5:30 pm
Location: Kettering, UK

Hiya,

I can live without an update to 1.5 if I know that there is a new standalone version on the horizon. I just wish the developers could confirm this will happen.

Thanks,

Nige.
User avatar
dbalex
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 1554
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: Brussels / Belgium
Contact:

anyone has the studio installer package on his computer? The link is dead and I want to install it on my new computer

edit: never mind I found it :thumbup:
nicolaco
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 67
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 2:14 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Hi,

Could you share the studio installer package? I have the exact same problem.

Thank you :thumbup:
User avatar
dbalex
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 1554
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: Brussels / Belgium
Contact:

I'm really sorry, I can't find it again on thea's website, looks like they removed it. But I still have it in case you need it.
Deha3
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 29, 2015 2:20 pm

Here you are!
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing
nicolaco wrote: Tue Apr 14, 2020 8:58 pm Hi,

Could you share the studio installer package? I have the exact same problem.

Thank you :thumbup:
Post Reply

Return to “Versions & Resources (Studio)”