Thea Render Revision 486

Development versions, documentation, tutorials and application resources may be found here.

Moderator: patricks

User avatar
massimo
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1392
Joined: Wed May 13, 2009 7:24 pm
Location: Italy

Thanks for all the new features and especially for
c) You can now subdivide your
meshes inside Thea!
. :)
User avatar
Frankych
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 337
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 6:54 pm

Well Ioannis,
given what you've fixed and what you've added in r486, I won't blame you for not fixing my little problem with IR ;-)
Especially that IR in overlay mode works fine according to the test we made today with the beamer...
Once again, fantastic job with this update!

Cheers
Francois
User avatar
renderiche
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 4:45 pm
Location: Barcelona

This revision seems to be much more stable, I'm working in a scene that with previous revision I had a lot of problems.

Good work again! ;)
OscarR
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 8:40 am

Well done Thea Team :) Keep up the good work :) The subdivide option is just what i needed :)
User avatar
naudofr
Posts: 998
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 7:32 pm
Location: Nice (France)

Great update, thank you Thea team :clap:
User avatar
Panga
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 542
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:32 pm
Location: Lyon - France
Contact:

Thanks for this update, ability to save sky settings is a must !
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15255
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

giannis wrote:MacOSX build is available now. ;)
huh did i offend some body :sick: :mrgreen:
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15255
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

ehhh sorry but what happened with the bump....
in rv478 i already downed it to 10% but when i open it in rv 486 and hit render its very obvious again or is it due to the changes in the IBL. the whole lighting changed as it seems
User avatar
giannis
Thea Developer
Thea Developer
Posts: 7986
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2008 8:25 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Rombout wrote:ehhh sorry but what happened with the bump....
in rv478 i already downed it to 10% but when i open it in rv 486 and hit render its very obvious again or is it due to the changes in the IBL. the whole lighting changed as it seems
Probably due to IBL if you are rendering with Adaptive BSD. The bump should also work perfectly now if you are using tone mapping on the bitmap.

greetings
Science may limit knowledge but should never limit imagination - Bertrand Russell
User avatar
Rombout
Posts: 15255
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:42 am
Location: Curacao, Netherland Antilles

no im using TR1 and TR2 only
Locked

Return to “Versions & Resources (Studio)”