[RV449.1447] Thea for SketchUp

Development versions, documentation, tutorials and application resources may be found here.

Moderator: Tomasz

User avatar
Tomasz
Thea Developer
Thea Developer
Posts: 8918
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 5:09 pm
Contact:

Dear All,
Here is a new RV448/449 revision.
  • New: Layered Photoshop(*.PSD) image save option - unique plugin feature :)
  • New: Scenes settings in Camera Tab - green dots indicate that a selected scene stores certain settings. Clicking a dot allows removing settings from a scene.

    Image
  • Fixed: Emitter's Visibility/Shadow Casting is working back again.
  • Fixed: Bug reported by Valerostudio - PrestoGPU freezing - fixed in TheaSDK #2866
  • Fixed: Pure Servers works well with channels - fixed in TheaSDK
    RV449
  • New: Layered Photoshop(*.PSD) image save option added for Batch Render
  • Fixed: Crash when rendering interactively in SketchUp window in Win10 1607
GTX 1080 users:
If you go to the download link, you will find Presto dlls for GTX1080 at the very end of 1.5.07 section. You have to replace existing dlls with the new in:
"C:\ProgramData\SketchUp\SketchUp 20__\SketchUp\Plugins\Thea4SU_files\plugins\presto\.."
Install the plugin first and then to the replacement.

Please visit our download thread (for licensed users only).

Freqently Asked Questions
Feature Requests & Known Issues
User avatar
saurus
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1101
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 10:12 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Nice. Thanks. :)
User avatar
gwengosch
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 906
Joined: Sun Jun 09, 2013 6:44 pm
Location: france

Cool,
thanks !
PSD is a great add!
Gwenael Gosch
La fabrique à plans
http://www.lafabriqueaplans.fr
Facebook
User avatar
nigec
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 10378
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 9:47 pm
Location: UK

PSD is working well, really excited until... I wish Giannis would fix the AO channel in Presto so its not rendering reflections, having to render the AO on its own is nuts and defeats the object of a single file
ie this:
Attachments
AO pass in my psd file, totally useless
AO pass in my psd file, totally useless
re rendered as clay
re rendered as clay
"Life is what happens to you while you're busy making other plans."
My Gallery
clausgs
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:30 am

great update
would it be possible to ad 16bit or 32bit option for the PSD file,,, now it is 8bit.
Not 100% sure but i guess that with a higher bit we will get a better color range / spectrum,,,, pleas correct me if I am wrong...
User avatar
JQL
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 5256
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:34 pm
Location: Lisboa
Contact:

You're right about the color range.

If you need higher bit depth why don't you use multilayer EXR export. It's there for exactly that reason.
www.casca.pt
Visit us on facebook!

Win 10 64bit
Sketchup 2017 64bit
Intel i7 5820K 3.3Ghz 32Gb Ram
Nvidia Titan X 12Gb
valerostudio
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 405
Joined: Tue May 12, 2015 8:10 pm
Location: Rhode Island
Contact:

You may not own ProEXR, I would also request a 16bit or 32bit PSD option.
Matthew Valero ASAI
User avatar
Bob James
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 1482
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:57 am
Location: Lompoc, CA USA

A Nit request
Please put the manual revision date in the file name and on the cover of the document.
i7-6800K 3.4Ghz, GTX 1080ti 11GB, 32GB Crucial DDR4-2400 ECC, OCZ Vertex 4 1TB, WD Black 3TB, 32TB NAS, 4x Dell 27" Monitors, SpaceMouse Pro
Never underestimate the intelligence of your audience nor overestimate your own - Bob James
clausgs
Licensed User v1.5
Licensed User v1.5
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2015 7:30 am

JQL wrote:You're right about the color range.

If you need higher bit depth why don't you use multilayer EXR export. It's there for exactly that reason.
I dont have ProEXR or similar so would love to have the option for 16 or 32 bit.
I wanted to use and render out different channels for a long time and tried EXR but never got it to work with photoshop (with free plugins), now we have PSD export with layers it is supper easy and free.
User avatar
JQL
Thea Beta Tester
Thea Beta Tester
Posts: 5256
Joined: Sun Jun 23, 2013 6:34 pm
Location: Lisboa
Contact:

valerostudio wrote:You may not own ProEXR, I would also request a 16bit or 32bit PSD option.
clausgs wrote: I dont have ProEXR or similar so would love to have the option for 16 or 32 bit.

Sorry, I didn't know you had to own ProEXR.

In the meantime you could try Krita... It deals with 32bit EXR files nativelly and it's free.

It has some different workflows to get used to though but it's really good.
www.casca.pt
Visit us on facebook!

Win 10 64bit
Sketchup 2017 64bit
Intel i7 5820K 3.3Ghz 32Gb Ram
Nvidia Titan X 12Gb
Post Reply

Return to “Versions & Resources (SketchUp)”